Thread: Range drills

User

Default Range drills

So, I had the opportunity this morning to quickly slip away from work and go to the range. I was pressed for time, so only fired of about 50 rounds : loaded mag's with three rounds at a time, practiced drawing, firing 2COM one head, drop mag, reload, etc. At the end ( please don't laugh !) I even incorporated my knife in the "game" : fire until slide-lock, and then stab the sucker. Very enjoyable !

So, what does your typical esteemed Gunsite forum go'er do when visiting to the range ? Do you also get funny looks from other people for thinking that standing in a line while popping of deliberately aimed shot's is very close to being pointless ?

Default Re: Range drills

bro incorporating your knife is excellent well done and way to go! attend one of Swatties courses it will open your eyes to a whole new way of training!
    I am studying an awesome brand of leg fighting which was inspired by dung beetles and I think my brand of Kraft Manure is superior to all other styles ever invented. Furthermore I challenge all other manurists to a rolling contest where we shall establish whose manure ball is the biggest! I shall call it Honest Kraft Manure and declare it superior to all other brands of manure and will tell you that I have claimed the lineage directly to Imshi the great Dragon Kru Master Beetler who invented manuring, by gathering all manure from different animals together and making it work as the worlds most effective fertilizer. I proved myself by being members of not one but three super elite special gardening departments who were responsible for spreading manure to combat weed infestations!