Default Help: Pump Action Shotgun Motivation

Hi All

I just bought a Mossberg 500 ATP, perfect condition at a price I could not refuse.

Three questions, but first, I have competency for handgun, shotgun and rifle I currently have licenses and own two rifles, a .303 and a .375. I am a member of the NSA

1. I am a beginner with shotgun. What will be the best way to motivate the gun, was thinking of going the hunting route but need ideas and uses, what animals would I target Azande things like that, if anyone could supply an example of a successful motivation that would help.

2. I am buying the FA from an estate, what do I need to get from the executor.

3. On a pervious thread there was discussions, with regards to storing the FA while waiting for the approval with a SAPA 531, any one care to elaborate on that, can I keep the FA while waiting for the license.

Last thing, I don't want to motivate as a SD FA as I see a Glock or CZ in my near future.

Please, any help will be greatly appreciated

Thank you,

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

User

Default Re: Help: Pump Action Shotgun Motivation

hi BM

since you have rifles maybe motivate for OSS, clay pigeon shooting, or birds (duck, guinea fowl) maybe a direction

I think you will require a letter from the executor but that should form part of the application form

storage I'm not sure of but I know that you may have to book it into a dealer.

regards

User

Motivate it for wing shooting (guinea fowl etc) and range use.

With my 9mm app I gave a copy of the existing license, death certificate, copy of my uncles id (was licensed to him), copy of the executors id, his letter of executorship (all which were certified) and the just the one page on the license app that he needed to fill in, then the DFO kept what he thought was necessary.