Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    User

Default Howa owners: I love my Howa because... (please add your reasons)

One of the things I do for a living is test cars. There are a few things to consider. Stuff like price, intended use, ergonomics, dynamics (handling to normal folk) and ability to do what it says on the can. It is also common knowledge that the Japanese manufacture some of the best vehicles on earth.

It therefore came as no surprise to me what a great bargain my Howa in 30-06 was. Three-shot clovers at 100m, deathray in the hunting field and without any drama. A bit like a Hilux bakkie.

I like it so much that I've just bought a Howa in 243 to complement the 30-06 Howa and 270 (BSA that shoots shotgun-like groupings).

So let us Howa owners tell one another (and those open-minded enough to listen) why we possibly have the best hunting rifles in the world, rand-for-rand.

Here goes:

I love my Howa because it's an affordable and uber-reliable tack driver. It makes people who pay four times as much for a rifle look decidedly silly.

User

Default Re: Howa owners: I love my Howa because... (please add your reasons)

In the interest of fair disclosure I sold mine because I was never going to take it hunting.

But I loved the fact that out the box it shot sub MOA with factory ammo.

User

I love my Howa because once I added a Leupold VX2 3-9X40 scope on it, I could compete (bushveld hunting and average distance range use) with just about any other premium rifle. Best part? Rifle and scope were both brand new and I came in under 10k (just over a year ago)

User

Quote Originally Posted by Jacko View Post
    Here goes:

I love my Howa because it's an affordable and uber-reliable tack driver. It makes people who pay four times as much for a rifle look decidedly silly.

+1000. You coundn't have said it beter.

User