Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default I Need Help With a CCW

Hi guys
    Ok I know that this has been discussed many times before but I need help.
    Ok so I am considering getting myself a Ccw but I do not know what to choose. Here is my background story, I grew up with rifles my whole life as my father is an outfitter and PH I am rather clued up on weapon safety and handling but I have no experience with handguns what so ever. Now the reason I need a weapon for self defense is that I work at a car dealer and the risk of getting into trouble while taking a "client" on a test drive with a R750 000 car is rather high and just within the week we had 4 armed guys trying to steal one of your R950 000 demo vehicles but luckily no one was hurt. So what I need is something that conceals well with our uniform (light button shirt and trousers) and will be easy to use in a car if it is necessary. Please I have been reading non stop for a few weeks now but I need local advice for my situation.
    Thank you in advance

User

Default Re: I Need Help With a CCW

Cz duty or glock 19 are your best options. Go check both out at your local dealer

User

Hey pilot, if you have not done an Intro it will be a good idea first.
    As far a conceal carry goes you can start looking at the obvious choice a Glock 26/27 or something bigger a Glock 19 perhaps. Other than Glock you could check out CZ P07 Duty. All depends how small you need to go. Other smaller options are available as well like a Glock 42, Smith & Wesson Shield or Beretta Storm. Also budget dependent.

User

Because so many dealerships have pretty strict no gun policies I would suggest looking at something like a G26 or a M&P9C. Easy to shoot but also easy to keep hidden from your colleagues on a day to day basis.

Also make sure you use a holster with no visible clips when tucked. Something like an Mtac with V clips. Someone one day will spot that little clip on your belt.