Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    User

Default Hybrid holster recommendations for P-07?

So while I'm waiting for my comp and license cards to be printed I thought I'd pick up an IWB holster.

Being a noob I've had to do some extensive reading on the subject and from what I can surmise, it basically comes down to personal preference and since I've never carried or worn a holster before I basically have to go with what I "think" will be best for me based on my research. At this point I'm aiming towards a hybrid because from what I've read it is supposed to be more comfortable to wear due to the leather backing.

However if anyone can convince me why a Kydex holster is a better option then I'm all ears.

Here are the hybrids I'm currently considering:

1) Black mamba (from Jizni)
    2) MTAC - Whenever Hailstorm receives stock
    3) Hybrid from Geoff at CKCS

I've heard that Geoff makes really good stuff (and is good value for money) but in all honesty I'm leaning towards the MTAC right now because from what I can tell (maybe I'm wrong) it is the most customisable as far as ride depth and cant are concerned.

Maybe there are other (or better) Hydrid holsters on the market but these three seem to pop up most often.

I'd welcome any inputs/suggestions.

Banned

Default Re: Hybrid holster recommendations for P-07?

Quote Originally Posted by Painkiller View Post
    However if anyone can convince me why a Kydex holster is a better option then I'm all ears.
    Kydex keeps it shape; leather mostly collapses over time and makes one handed holstering difficult.

That said, I stitch my own leather holsters because leather is soft and pliable, friendlier to my skin and I can tailor it exactly to my needs.

User

Give it 6 months. You will have a collection of holsters. Just seems to be the way it works.

What I find suitable may not work for you because of height, weight, body shape, phases of the moon.