Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    User

Default Recommend me some good value for money earmuffs (passive or electronic)

So while I was at S&O last week fetching my firearm I was browsing through some of the various makes and models of earmuffs and since Christmas is around the corner I thought I could drop since hints with the wife.

Now the sales gentlemen tried to give me some pointers and recommended some of his "personal favourites" however being a relative newbie I'm very weary of the sales trap so I thought I first get some opinions from the GunSite community.

I therefore have a few questions:

1) As a newbie what good passive earmuffs (brand/model) would you guys recommend and what can I (or my wife) expect to pay?
    2) Should I even bother with electric earmuffs at this early stage?
    3) The S&O salesman indicated that entry-level electronic earmuffs would set me back anything between R1000 and R1500. What's the best electronic earmuffs in that price range and which shop is the cheapest?

User

Default Re: Recommend me some good value for money earmuffs (passive or electronic)

Quote Originally Posted by Painkiller View Post
    So while I was at S&O last week fetching my firearm I was browsing through some of the various makes and models of earmuffs and since Christmas is around the corner I thought I could drop since hints with the wife.

Now the sales gentlemen tried to give me some pointers and recommended some of his "personal favourites" however being a relative newbie I'm very weary of the sales trap so I thought I first get some opinions from the GunSite community.

I therefore have a few questions:

1) As a newbie what good passive earmuffs (brand/model) would you guys recommend and what can I (or my wife) expect to pay?
    2) Should I even bother with electric earmuffs at this early stage?