Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    User

Default Feedback - PTA store

I have been on the lookout for a new 9mm for quite a while as my 40S&W is a bit heavy on the pocket (don't get me wrong, I love my H&K) with regards to ammo and after speaking to a friend at the S&O store in Stellenbosch, he informs me that they have a special on Glocks. I am not a Glock fan per-say and there are other handguns I would much prefer over a Glock but they are still great quality, reliable and parts are easily available so I don't mind getting one. I confirm with my friend that they have stock at the Pretoria store and after work I head straight over to get me one. It was the G19 Gen3 by the way at R9900 which in my opinion is a great price for a great gun.

So I pitch up at the store and head over to the handgun section and start to talk to the sales guy and after I mention that I am a student and I would like to know if I can put down a deposit on the gun, his whole attitude changes all at once. He suddenly seems agitated and says that I have to put down the whole amount there and then in order to purchase the firearm after I explained that I just can't fork out R10k all at once. It's not that I don't have the money, I have it, I just don't want to empty my account all at once, I have money coming in in the next 2 weeks from contracts that I've completed. I don't know how long they will have stock and if it will be available after I get paid so I would like to put my name on one of the guns while they are still available.