Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    User

Default Thingy for plugging bullet holes.

I have no medical experience, so the following has nothing to do with my thoughts or opinions. ( To me looks like an old school tampon application thing. ) I am however asking yours. Has anyone seen anything like this before? Have you heard if it works?

celoxapplicator.jpg

Penetrating wounds like shrapnel or knife wounds are very difficult to treat. They can often be lethal. It is extremely difficult to get a haemostatic agent to the real source of bleeding. Now there is a solution. Celox-A is a unique applicator delivery system designed to give you an easy, safe and effective way to stop life-threatening bleeding from difficult to treat penetrating trauma. The instinctive applicator allows you to get the Celox granules through a small entry wound, directly to the bleeding site in just a few seconds. The applicator is vacuum packed, sterile and lightweight, and can be easily stored within your existing trauma pouch.

Celox is suitable for
    • Small entry wounds
    • Penetrating wounds
    • Knife and shrapnel wounds
    • Bullet entry wounds
    • Applying through strong blood flows
    • Controlled application to all wounds

Celox has been shown to
    • Reliably stop arterial bleeding**
    • Significantly reduce blood loss**
    • Clot blood containing anticoagulants like Coumadin (warfarin)*
    • Quickly clot hypothermic (cold) blood*
    • Details of these tests are available at: ( I removed the link to avoid advertisement )

User

Default Re: Thingy for plugging bullet holes.

"Refills" or just stuff in a packet that might get you arrested on suspicion of handling crystal meth.

Celox_35g.JPG

• Celox can stop even potentially lethal bleeding fast
    • Easy to use (just pour, pack and apply pressure)
    • Very safe (tested to class 3 CE Mark standards)
    • Extremely effective

Celox is suitable for
    • A wide range of bleeding wounds
    • Arterial and venous bleeding