Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    User

Default My expert opinion on EDC after 5 days of carrying

Just to be clear , I am currently just an expert on how it feels like to carry for 5 days. I claim this expertise because this is for me day 5 of carrying. This is my first time ever of carrying.

I prepared for this in a couple of ways, first in reading, reading and more reading. The bulk of it right here on the forum.

I read through all the old threads I could find on caliber choice and settled on 9mmP.

I read through everything I could find on make and settled on either Glock or CZ.

I read through lots of threads on size and this was quite easy , the biggest that you can conceal, this was for me G19 size.

At this stage I purchased a gun and aplied for the license, a CZ P07

Next I studied carrying position and quickly gravitated to AIWB.

I started reading through threads about holsters and got scared of all the boxes full of unused holsters and decided that I want to learn from the mistakes of others and after lots of reading and lots of youtube videos on the subject I knew it had to be a purpose built all Kydex AIWB. It still took some time to decide on Quantum carry which I Imediately ordered.
    I also picked up during all this reading that I should order a good gunbelt and some snapcaps, so I did.

When I recieved my Gun Belt and holster I started wearing them to get used to the holster and work out how to conceal it. i can tell you that an empty holster is not comfortable, without a gun in it it is more pointy.

So we arrive to 6 days ago when I finally collected my licence card.