Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Must have’s

Default Must have’s

Hi All

So I’m new to the whole concept of FA and have recently purchased my firearm and applying etc.

A few questions I was looking for help on:

What is the must haves prior to getting my FA? Holster would seem obvious but what else?

What is the recommendations around EDC stuff? Knife etc.

Thanks.

User

Default Re: Must have’s

Hi Mohamed - get yourself a decent belt as well.

Lots previously discussed here in this regard.

User

I second the belt suggestion, get a good gun belt. Hailstorm and Jizni are good places to look.

User

The best hearing and eye protection you can afford. You"ll appreciate it later on in life. If you want to do sport shooting, visit n match or 2 and see if you can find a "mentor", it will/might save you a lot of money before buying the "not so right" stuff".

Quote Originally Posted by Vaal View Post
    The best hearing and eye protection you can afford. You"ll appreciate it later on in life. If you want to do sport shooting, visit n match or 2 and see if you can find a "mentor", it will/might save you a lot of money before buying the "not so right" stuff".
    Thank you. I’ve done a search on the threads regarding good muffs and still haven’t seen anything that is well recommended by a wide audience. Do you perhaps have any suggestions regarding these?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User

Where are you based? What did you get? like the guys say, good holster (or 2, for daily EDC and for range work / sports), mag pouch, belt, eyes and ear protection. Would also recommend extra mags while you wait for your approval.
    A basic fundamentals training course with a reputable trainer, imho is a must as soon as you get your FA

Quote Originally Posted by sakush View Post