Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    User

Default Another Gun belt thread.

So this is another Gun Belt Thread.

I have been wearing the Army Ant Gear belt (with buckle) for about 10 months now, and it just does not stay stiff for very long (damn that sounds dirty)

So I am interested in the following, either a Ross Gun Belt from Jizni, https://www.jizni.co.za/belts/1533-r...t_size-42_inch

Priced very well, but how long does it keep its retention and stiffness?

Or I am looking at the Kallerman Leather belt from CHS Guns, its going to be double the price but it has a Kydex Lining so it should stay stiff all year round for a couple of years?

I need to be able to wear it wiht my shirt tucked in, so a Daniels cobra or Hailstorm Badger wont do....

Am I missing any good leather gun belts?

Default Re: Another Gun belt thread.

Does Hailstorm still do the Looper belt? I used mine for 6 years, 5 days a week. Only stopped because I no longer carry a gun :-)
    Sent electronically, thus not signed.

User

Quote Originally Posted by Skaaphaas View Post
    Does Hailstorm still do the Looper belt? I used mine for 6 years, 5 days a week. Only stopped because I no longer carry a gun :-)
    And what did you carry on the weekends?

User

Quote Originally Posted by Skaaphaas View Post
    Not any more because it became difficult dealing with Looper and the exchange rate became a hurdle.

I have since come around to the ratchet belt system (I have been using and trying different brands for at least the last 2 years) and I believe there is nothing better for edc and no non-ratchet belt is as adjustable with minimum effort than a ratchet belt. The belts adjust in 1/4inch increments instead of 1" like on conventional buckled edc belts and they can adjust on the fly without attracting attention. Adjustment can be done, even when wearing an over shirt for concealment, without having to lift the shirt.