Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default What's the Best Glock Carbine Conversion?

Yes, it's a whopper as I know there are plenty kits out there, but if you have an opinion on one that you think is the best I would appreciate any comments as I have zero experience with them.

I have a Glock 19 Gen 4.

This article reckons the Command Arms Acc - Roni Conversion Stock For Glock® Gen 3 & 4 is the best, though I'm guessing others will have a differing opinions.

Default Re: What's the Best Glock Carbine Conversion?

So been watching some Youtube vids and this one stood out as he reviews old and new.

Bottom line he likes the Micro Roni Gen4. You can skip to 9:15 for Micro Roni Gen4 or watch the whole thing

So according the the official website there are three Micro Roni Gen4 versions.
    Micro Roni Gen4, Micro Roni Gen4X and Micro Roni Gen4 Stabilizer in that order in the pics below.

Will have to take a closer look at to what separates them, but from the pics it seems to mainly be the chassis at the front, and the stock on the Stabilizer.

The Glock Shop also has this version.

User

The stabilizer is due to the USA laws on owning an SBR (short barreled rifle). Therefore for US sales they have a stabilizer and not a stock. Long story you can look up on google.

So I wouldn’t go for that one in SA if I could avoid it.

If you don’t already have one, I would invest in a MSR instead but that’s down to budget, time and purpose. I went through the Roni stage a few years back and should have just straight to my AR (or long gun of choice)

User
    Right next to the pot that needs stirring.