Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    User

Default How long does a Kydex Holster last?

So I have been carrying for just over 2 years now in a Quantum carry Chameleon v2 and I have been carrying Everyday except for a week that was flying a bunch. I am very active climbing , bike riding etc, and though the gun sits fairly comfortable most of the time I can sometimes feel that there is pressure on the holster and I was wondering about the durability the other day when I felt the P07 not clipping in as securely as it used to.
    I inspected and then found a small crack in the holster just above where the mag release would be for a left handed shooter.
    I have got a new one , the V3, but now I am wondering if I will have to buy every 2 years?

What have you guys experienced?

User

Default Re: How long does a Kydex Holster last?

Holster are consider consumables. Like mags if you use it regularly you will need to replace it from time to time. 2 years is good amount of time from a holster. When it's cracked or loses retention then it's time to replace it

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk

User

Fully agree with the 'consumable' observation. I think my homemade carry stuff lasts about three years or so on average.

User

Quote Originally Posted by BEX View Post
    So I have been carrying for just over 2 years now in a Quantum carry Chameleon v2 and I have been carrying Everyday except for a week that was flying a bunch. I am very active climbing , bike riding etc, and though the gun sits fairly comfortable most of the time I can sometimes feel that there is pressure on the holster and I was wondering about the durability the other day when I felt the P07 not clipping in as securely as it used to.
    I inspected and then found a small crack in the holster just above where the mag release would be for a left handed shooter.
    I have got a new one , the V3, but now I am wondering if I will have to buy every 2 years?

What have you guys experienced?