Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Arlo Pro

  1. #1
    User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    CT
    Age
    38
    Posts
    53

    Default Arlo Pro

    Hi Guys i just setup a 5 camera Arlo Pro gen3. I picked it up on ebay for a very good price. Its wireless and the batteries last close to 3 months which is amazing. You can arm it and it sends a notification to your phone when it detects movement. You can setup a usb drive on the base station that plugs into your fibre router to record onto. Its the most cost effective setup i think even imported it cost me just over 5k for the whole setup.

    https://www.arlo.com/en_eu/cameras/arlo-pro-3

  2. #2
    User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,484

    Default Re: Arlo Pro

    1. Thanx, I have an older version, constantly charging batteries is a nightmare, like every 3 days. You don’t want to know what I paid for it. Was promised back up service a year later the guy was out of business.


    Cameras do work well though, came with 4, the wireless aspect is definitely an advantage.

  3. #3
    User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    CT
    Age
    38
    Posts
    53

    Default Re: Arlo Pro

    Hey Wild Cost check out ebay there are quote a few places selling batteries, mine takes the same battery as the older. Unfortantly no support in south africa for them and i have yet to find batteries here.
    Quote Originally Posted by Wild coast View Post
    1. Thanx, I have an older version, constantly charging batteries is a nightmare, like every 3 days. You don’t want to know what I paid for it. Was promised back up service a year later the guy was out of business.


    Cameras do work well though, came with 4, the wireless aspect is definitely an advantage.

  4. #4
    User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    CT
    Age
    38
    Posts
    53

    Default Re: Arlo Pro

    Have a look. https://www.ebay.com/itm/26479886494...3ABFBMltCk6slf
    Quote Originally Posted by Wild coast View Post
    1. Thanx, I have an older version, constantly charging batteries is a nightmare, like every 3 days. You don’t want to know what I paid for it. Was promised back up service a year later the guy was out of business.


    Cameras do work well though, came with 4, the wireless aspect is definitely an advantage.

  5. #5
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Age
    33
    Posts
    127

    Default Re: Arlo Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by mattb View Post
    Hey Wild Cost check out ebay there are quote a few places selling batteries, mine takes the same battery as the older. Unfortantly no support in south africa for them and i have yet to find batteries here.
    I also have an older version Arlo 4 cam setup. got batteries locally, but some of them did not work properly even though they were the right size and voltage. i realized that some were 0.5mm too short (it was barely) so I just put a small dab of solder on the tip and now they all work 100%

  6. #6
    User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Age
    47
    Posts
    1,484

    Default Re: Arlo Pro

    Quote Originally Posted by mattb View Post
    Thanx bud.

  7. #7
    User
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    CT
    Age
    38
    Posts
    53

    Default Re: Arlo Pro

    Hi Papabeer must please share if you remember where as that will be a great idea and cheaper than importing.
    Quote Originally Posted by PaPaBeeR View Post
    I also have an older version Arlo 4 cam setup. got batteries locally, but some of them did not work properly even though they were the right size and voltage. i realized that some were 0.5mm too short (it was barely) so I just put a small dab of solder on the tip and now they all work 100%

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •