Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Remington 700 SPS Tactical

Saw this short barrelled (20 inch) bolt action .308 at Formalito's stand at Huntex, and really liked it.

What are your opinions on this rifle? Application would be for situations like in Camo's B.I.R.T. training.

http://www.remington.com/products/fi...-tactical.aspx
    Life shouldn't be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving with a well preserved body...

Default Re: Remington 700 SPS Tactical

yep Soccie sported a woodie after fondling this as well!
    I am studying an awesome brand of leg fighting which was inspired by dung beetles and I think my brand of Kraft Manure is superior to all other styles ever invented. Furthermore I challenge all other manurists to a rolling contest where we shall establish whose manure ball is the biggest! I shall call it Honest Kraft Manure and declare it superior to all other brands of manure and will tell you that I have claimed the lineage directly to Imshi the great Dragon Kru Master Beetler who invented manuring, by gathering all manure from different animals together and making it work as the worlds most effective fertilizer. I proved myself by being members of not one but three super elite special gardening departments who were responsible for spreading manure to combat weed infestations!

User

I was looking for a new tactical rifle about a month ago. I seriously wanted a Rem 700 SPS like the one in question, the one I was looking for just had the 26" barrel. I did alot of research regarding this rifle and was alarmed by the problems they're having. I also handled and shot one for about a week.

Problems with this rifle include:
    • Tiny extractor in conjunction with rough chamber that causes the claw to pop off the case rim leaving the cases stuck in chamber.
    • Bolt handle breaking clean off.