Thread: huntingboots

User

Default huntingboots

I injured my foot in a car accident a month ago. And noticed that I needed the support of a boot or I start limping badly. I wear 2 types of hunting boot. A pair of Hi-tec 'uthuas' and a new pair of Blundstone boots that was a Xmas gift (I am a student). I could not wear the Hi-tec as they were too tight a fit for my swollen foot. The Blundstones were awesome, comfortable but sturdy enough for support. I had my doubts as to the support they had to offer as they don't have laces, so they can't be very stiff. I am highly impressed. What are your experiences when it comes to hunting boots?

User

Default Re: huntingboots

Cabela's
    1000 GRAM 8 PT HUNTING BOOT 11 D BROWN
    Item number: UH - 812395 .

That's the sh*t.

9inch in lenth ( yip I suffer from penis envy)

Water proof. ( I wore them in the overberg the whole of last year, my feet stayed dry).

They are sized the same as HI Tech, The D is their regular which is wider than our regular.

Apart from that, supurb angle support for me, if I just look at a stone funny my angle goes.

Just one bitch, eyelids all the way, I had Rocksole in CT change the eyelids to D-Ring for me.

I also have a pare of Solomans, nothing wrong with them, a gr8 boot, the cabelas are however better for me.

I would give you thier webiste, however 1st go speak to your Bank Manager.

Then again I love to spend other people's money.

www.cabelas.com

Shipping is via air, all my stuff arives within 4 weeks.

Hi techs don't work for me, Foot Fatigue

User

luckily my foot is fine now. I forgot to add that i like the Australian laceles boot look.

User

I urge you to go to www.cabelas.com

hehehehehe

You'll spend all your money, hehehehe

they have "KIT"