Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Thunder and Lightning over Castle Glock in Austria

Khumba you finally have company! I took the plunge and bought an M&P40. After fondling it yesterday and having shot the M&P9 and M&P45, I've decided that this would make a fantastic carry piece. I chose this firearm for a number of reasons that were posted in previous threads on the M&P. I have been evaluating and looking for new carry options since SWATG's courses revealed some severe shortcomings with my current carry system and the deployment thereof. Firstly, as easy as my G19 is to carry, I will no longer carry a handgun that is too small for my hands. My G22 is back in the holster due to quicker draws and better grip. Secondly, I truly believe the M&P is what the Glock should have been by this stage. Before all the Glockites shout HERESY, I have been carrying Glocks since 1997 and believe that I can give an objective opinion on the matter. The big advantage this system has for me is that it's totally lefty-friendly and I have never shot another handgun as accurately as the M&P with the exception of my 1911.

Now to prepare for Gaston's hit squads! ;D

Because a thing seems difficult to you, do not think it impossible for anyone to accomplish - Marcus Aurelius

Default Re: Thunder and Lightning over Castle Glock in Austria

Good on you Thorkind! Not because I'm anti - Glock but because ergonomically they don't work for my hands. At least you're honest about your choice and why. One of these days I'll be joining you with my own M&P ;)

(Now when is that F$%king Blue Gun getting here cause I'll have to make holsters for them VERY soon!!!)

If it works for you....then so be it....not a bad choice.

I remain a Glock fan as it works for me but that does not indicate that it is the only option. I like your observation regarding fit of hand and that the smaller guns does not work for you as good as a proper fitt handgun.

User