Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Training etc

User

Default Training etc

Ok ... So Icollected my FA on Monday, and without faffing around too much the bottom lineis I need training URGENTLY !!! I'm based in PTA east (Moreleta). Firstly andmost importantly I want to able to handle my FA in a safe, confident andefficient manner. Secondly I want to be able to have the confidence to knowthat when a real life situation presents itself I would be able to protect the livesof the people in my house as well as my own. Since I'm a complete newbie Iwould need a lot of guidance with regards to do's and don’ts in various aspectsfrom proper FA handling to SD scenarios.

Later on (if I have the proper skills etc) I would like to try something likeIDPA. Although this is not my main objective for now.

So where is the best place to start ?
    Will it be better to first go to a range and fire let say 50 / 100 rounds toget a feel for the FA ?

User

Default Re: Training etc

Look under Industry Partners for Tactical Defense Institute - Ross has put up his training dates there.

Book yourself for Shooter's clinic and CQC 1, as a start.

It's at the Magnum Range so nice and close to you.

PDPC (IDPA club) also shoots there.
    [b]Be ready for anything, and if his head is not at least two meters away from the body, do not 'assume' he is dead and out of the fight.[/b] [I]- Ikor[/I]

What JS4 said...ASAP
    Run Fast, Bite Hard!

User

I will be confirming the date for the next level one course this week. Will be towards the end of january.

User

Quote Originally Posted by BigT View Post
    I will be confirming the date for the next level one course this week. Will be towards the end of january.
    Ahem. Might the next course be on a Saturday pretty please T?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

User

Ronman there will be a saturday course in the next month or two just for you Ronman ;)

User

Quote Originally Posted by BigT View Post