Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Default CZ 75 P07 Duty - first gun and first time gun owner Part 1

First gun - first time gun owner...

The main purpose of this review is to give you personal opinions regarding CZ 75 P07 Duty from the perspective of first time gun owner, as well as first gun owned.
    I am not an expert regarding handguns or any other weapons for that matter, so it will give you inside of someone who owns his first gun.

Gun came in nice back box with golden latches and CZ logos all over.
    Inside there is a gun (obviously...) 2 mags holding 16 rounds each, cleaning rods, manuals and CD.
    My gun came with safety instead of decocker and magazine release was configured for right-handed people. So, as a lefty my first thing was to change it. There is a powerpoint presentation on CD how to do it, but as far as I am concern it made no sense, so I looked on youtube and found quite good clip of how it must be done. I can tell you now, I am glad I do not have to do it again as it is pain in the ass. Other than that everything else is easy.
    Some may ask about guiding rod which is plastic, but new CZ comes with the rod that is flatten at the end to keep that spring on it, not like previous once where spring could come off as soon as you removed guide rod from the slide. It makes life so much easier to assemble everything.
    There were lots of people complaining about it, so CZ made a change.
    Removing the slide took time to get use to it, but now I can do it under 15 sec. I won't field strip that gun, so as far as I am concern 15 sec or 5 min makes not difference in my eyes.