Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    User

Exclamation No way around it... So are you a prepper?

Good day all,
    Saw a couple of posts relating to prepping here in SA and glad to know I'm not the only one!
    You can read a bit more about me on my profile or Intro thread or check out www.survivalistboards.com
    (I post under the same name.)

Really I didn't want to hi-jack any ones thread so thought I'll post my own.

I am a self confessed Prepper, Survivalist, what ever you want to call us. Yes, if I win the lotto I'll probably be held up on a self sufficient game farm with my underground bunker full of guns but I'm not rich so chances are I'm alot like you. Building up what I can as I go, For now I'll make do with a cupboard of preps and a few knives.
    (To clarify, if you haven't read my page or into I am a Temporary Resident from England and as far as I know and as far as the people at the police station know I cannot apply for my competency or license a firearm till I am a permanent resident. Soooo, finally talked the Mrs into getting her SD licence so we will be purchasing a Glock 19 9mm in the new year.) As you can imagine this puts a serious downer on Security and on my prepping!))

Anyways I digress, I notice some hostile behavior on other threads geared towards preppers or convo's about BOB or EDC.. I wont list all the reasons I prep, but basically firstly Its good to prepared in SA due to strikes, loss of power or water etc... Secondly If your not blind you can see the way the world has been for a while and you can see the way its going. The fact that most the people I know if the UK are unemployed and we "THE WORLD" are heading into another recession. Who's to say it wont be like the great depressions around the world with hyper inflation and a collapse of law and order? Look what happened in ZIM?