Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    User

Default NEXTORCH WL10 "Executor" Weapon Mounted Light (PIC HEAVY)

I am by no means an expert on the subject, but none the less would like to share my review on the NEXTORCH WL10 WML that I recently purchased. I had a look at various WML options available, including the offerings from Streamlight and Inforce, but could simply not justify the going rate for these, well at least not at this current place and time. I tried to do as much research as is possible, but the info available online is somewhat limited and not very conclusive, so hopefully this review will also aid fellow gun owners looking at the Nextorch...

Some specs on the light (copied from the manufacturer's website):

• BulbCree R5 LED
    • Lumen230Lumens
    • Runtime80 mins
    • BatteryOne CR123 battery
    • Distance130m
    • MaterialAerospace grade aluminum 6061-T6
    • FinishHard anodized finish
    • Length87 x 22 x 24mm
    • Weight74g/2.6oz(Battery excluded) & 90g including

I have not tested the runtime as yet, so take the manufacturers word on that one. The light runs off a single CR123 battery (one comes supplied with). It attaches to a picatinny rail and should fit most weapons. The bar that attaches to the weapon is lifted/lowered by turning a wheel and it secures very well, without any play noticeable. The switch is ambidextrous with momentary on by pressing it lightly and constant on by clicking it.