User

Default Barking up the wrong tree?

I am about to move to Grahamstown and I hve promised my 4 sons that if I got the job then they could have a dog. They (and me) have set their little hearts on a Jack Russell for fun, friendship and as a hunting companion (although this does not really matter). Is this a wise choice? I am not a classic hunting dog man but do love dogs with character!

not a bad choice at all if you are all a high and I mean high energy family! Staffie would also be a good choice imo as would a GSD!
    I am studying an awesome brand of leg fighting which was inspired by dung beetles and I think my brand of Kraft Manure is superior to all other styles ever invented. Furthermore I challenge all other manurists to a rolling contest where we shall establish whose manure ball is the biggest! I shall call it Honest Kraft Manure and declare it superior to all other brands of manure and will tell you that I have claimed the lineage directly to Imshi the great Dragon Kru Master Beetler who invented manuring, by gathering all manure from different animals together and making it work as the worlds most effective fertilizer. I proved myself by being members of not one but three super elite special gardening departments who were responsible for spreading manure to combat weed infestations!

User

Thanks for the opinion - what is a GSD?

German Shepard Dog
    "Guns are just tools, the way they're used reflects the society they're apart of, if you don't like guns, blame it on society" ~Chris Kyle

indeed, and belay my last Dave if you can manage four sons you have the energy for a JRT!